Summers Never Seem To Last

This is one of my favourite photos I have shot called “Summers Never Seem To Last.” I shot it recently with a Nikon D5000 during a trip to Berlin. There’s a certain air of loneliness that accompanies winter  — the barren trees, the older woman walking alone, the empty flower pots, the grey sky. It’s a loneliness that one, such as myself,  may sometimes feel travelling on her own. But I embrace this feeling. I can’t explain why other than maybe it’s necessary every now and then to take walks on your own dreaming of summers past.

I have added it to my Society6 page HERE where it can be purchased as a print, framed print or printed on stretch canvas in various sizes. Very exciting! Other prints available too and I’m always adding more 🙂

It would look something like this…

One thought on “Summers Never Seem To Last

Leave a Reply

