Inspiration Tote

My Joan Miró “Contstellations” tote bag that I purchased at Tate Modern adorned with with Cure and Berlin buttons.

I think I need more buttons! Although– aesthetically, I think three is pleasing.

The top Cure button I found second hand in Rome while the other I bought in Los Angeles. Cure music makes me happy, sad, and every emotion in between. I can’t imagine a world without it.

The Berlin pin is from my recent trip to Berlin — a city that is very much an alive thing. While other cities have established themselves, Berlin is still figuring out who it is. Although it’s rich in history and tragedy, it has a fresh energy and, in turn, is inspiring to me.

If you had an inspiration tote, what would it look like?

Leave a Reply

