I Need Your Help!

Tomorrow is Record Store Day and I have some exciting news I can share with you tomorrow!

However, today, I need your help đŸ™‚ Will you help me?

I have entered into a competition over at Talenthouse to design the cover of a one-of-a-kind vinyl of Ladyhawke’s newest album Anxiety.  The competition was to explore the idea of anxiety by means of a self-portrait. Ladyhawke will choose 20 winners to be printed.

How can you help me? You can vote for me HERE! 

Here’s my self-portrait đŸ™‚

Anxiety & The Deep Sea

(watercolour,ink,digital)

I think the sea is a beautiful thing, but the bits that are unknown give me an uneasy feeling. It’s deep, dark and shadowy. There is an entire world down there that is so far from here that if you sunk nobody could ever find you. I think the fear of the unknown is very common. It’s what keeps us from following our dreams, taking chances, and persuing our passions. Sometimes it even prevents us from being happy and finding love.

This was an interesting project for me. A meditation. I never really thought about a self-portrait. It’s so personal. And it’s got me thinking that perhaps I need to start channelling my inner-Jacques Cousteau!

Leave a Reply

