Nightbird.

First off, Happy Mother’s Day to all the mums and caregivers alike. I hope you had a special day with your loved ones.

Well, I’ve finished off a piece… I think. Hard to say. I always find more work to do every time I stand back and look…

This is mainly ink with some coloured pencil…and it’s been through the ol’ Photoshop. I can’t say I’m overly satisfied with this piece…and so that’s probably why it’s gone to Photoshop. Now I enjoy it a bit more.

Also, I’ve noticed I haven’t been taking that great (quality) of pictures lately. Sorry. I’ve been using my iPhone mostly. Not the greatest.

Anyhow! I think it’s funny how a thousand other ideas  you want to try enter into your mind as you’re working, but because you’re so focused on this one thing, you forget half of them. I guess in some ways the work is really a meditation. They say your best ideas come when you’re most relaxed (like laying down or in the shower) so I’m not surprised. The mind is focused in a very unfocused way during the creative process.

Can you imagine if your mind had a recorder that recorded all the other thoughts that pass through your mind as you’re creating? And you could play them back later. I suppose you could always write them down quickly as they come to you, but then you’d never actually get anything done.

In other “news”…  work tomorrow. I’ve been off for a month. Hard to believe. Going off for 5 days…. wondering which art supplies to pack in my little suitcase. HA!

You know, I had been having the hardest time with my WordPress “Reader” to read any of the blogs that I follow here. It was really frustrating. After scouring  the support area of WP, I found a troubleshooting solution that actually worked. Now I can read all your lovely updates. Phew!

Well, here it is..

4 thoughts on “Nightbird.

  1. danylife says:

    I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.
    Blogging is very new for me therefore I didn’t know anything about these awards. It’s sharing personal thoughts with the outside world – maybe to inspirate and help others but also yourself. I think it’s a brilliant way to see that we are all human beings who often share the same passion or struggle with similar issues in our lives. Therefore I like your blogs and find them inspiring and want to nominate you for this award.
    If you choose to accept the award, you’ll find the “instructions” linked here: http://lifeisyourpieceofart.wordpress.com/2012/05/17/very-inspiring-blogger-award/
    All the best,
    Dany 🙂

Leave a Reply

