Keith Haring Journals

If I stand in front of my mirror and gaze at my image, I see an endless number of different conceptions of how I look. I feel as though I have many different faces. I put them on and take them off, and my conception of other people is the same. People look different at different times. I mean completely different. It may have something to do with how they feel, but more likely is controlled by my feelings, my emotions, my reality at the time I am looking at them.
Usually the underlying fact that change is reality, that we are constantly changing and constantly in different situations, different states of mind and actually different realities
is ignored
or misunderstood
or misinterpreted
or confronted

Keith Haring Journals

2 thoughts on “Keith Haring Journals

Leave a Reply

