Update…

Confusion!

 

 

So I’m almost 2 weeks into this sort of ‘staycation’ and I think it’s going well for the most part. I’ve worked every day on some creative project or another. I’ve uploaded some of them in previous posts.  Mostly, though, I’ve come up with a lot of ideas. Ideas that haven’t been translated yet. That’s the hardest part I think– getting the ideas out there into the physical world.  It’s this weird mix of emotions — between excitement and confusion.

I’m also looking into a few call for submissions. Hoping I can meet these deadlines and be involved. More later on that, I guess.

I started working on an Etsy shop. It’s a long way from opening, but I’ve started working on listings. There are so many details to look after. I had no idea. It’s a little overwhelming. For some reason I thought it would be easy… NO! I mean, I just want to create things. I didn’t realise I had to come up with shop policies, figure out shipping costs …taxes?! …. etc. I feel like I need to take a course! So, yeah, it’s gonna be a while. I feel like it’s something I need to do as an extension of my art though. I can’t really explain why.

Hmm, what else? Well, not really art related but — as you know, I like to stay up late listening to New Order. Did I tell you that I’m going to see them in Toronto later this month? Awesome. But you know what else? I’m going to see them in New York on a layover! I haven’t got a ticket yet (it’s sold out) but I am determined to go!! To me, going to gigs of my favourite bands are like religious experiences. I love music for that. I love the feeling of being surrounded by the sound of your favourite songs being enjoyed with like-minded people (strangers or not!). I saw New Order open for The Cure on my birthday in July. It was my first time seeing them live and at the end, I wished for more. Lucky me!

If anyone has any Etsy advice, please drop me a line or a comment. Tips are very welcome!!!

 

Leave a Reply

